Staff Directory

Tim Atwood

207-647-3322 x 1316
tatwood@vfultrasound.com

Read Tim's bio

English Teacher, Assistant Baseball Coach, Jillson Hall Resident

Tim has been with Bridgton Academy since arriving as an intern in the fall of 2009.

Tom Austin

207-647-3322 x 1228
taustin@vfultrasound.com

Read Tom's bio

Gifts Officer

Tom Austin is a legend of the Bridgton Academy community, having begun his career in Bridgton in 1965. During the late ’80s through 2004 he put his Bridgton Academy career on hiatus and was the Head Football Coach at Colby College, where he put together a Hall of Fame tenure, winning 12 CBB championships. Tom now works in our Institutional Advancement office as a gifts officer, cultivating relationships with our alumni network.

Matt Burgess

207-647-3322 x 1293
mburgess@vfultrasound.com

Read Matt's bio

Director of Residential Life, STEM Teacher, Assistant Football Coach

Matt Burgess, Bridgton Academy Class of 1988, has been a mainstay of the Bridgton community for over a decade.

Beth Chagrasulis

207-647-3322
bchagrasulis@vfultrasound.com

Read Beth's bio

STEM Teacher

Beth Chagrasulis has been Bridgton Academy’s resident forensics and biochemistry wizard since she arrived in the fall of 2010.

Karen Cole

207-647-3322 x 1221
kcole@vfultrasound.com

Read Karen's bio

College Counselor

Karen Cole has been with Bridgton Academy since 2013, when she joined the staff as a teacher and college counselor.

Sven Cole

207-647-3322 x 1208
scole@vfultrasound.com

Read Sven's bio

Assistant Head of School

Sven Cole has literally grown up on the Bridgton Academy campus; his mother, the legendary Susan Cole, and mother, Betty Dyer, create an unbroken line at the Academy since the early 1960s. After a career in the skiing and marketing industries, Sven came to Bridgton Academy in 2008 as Director of Marketing and Communications, and has been the Assistant Head of School since 2013. More

Michelle Cross

207-647-3322 x 1229
mcross@vfultrasound.com

Read Michelle's bio

Institutional Advancement Office Manager

九州体育官方入口Michelle has been with Bridgton Academy for nearly a decade, working within the Development and Institutional Advancement offices and also directly with students as an advisor.

Joe Daley

207-647-3322 x 1206
jdaley@vfultrasound.com

Read Joe's bio

Director of Operations, Assistant Football Coach

If there is a position at Bridgton Academy, chances are Joe Daley ’77 has held it. From Dean of Students, Dorm Director, Classroom Teacher, Hockey Coach, Lacrosse Coach, Football Coach, you name it – Joe Daley has been an institution at Bridgton Academy since his graduation from Colby College.

Patrick Daley

207-647-3322 x 2285
pdaley@vfultrasound.com

Read Patrick's bio

Operations Foreman, Cleaves Hall Resident

Pat Daley ’09 is following in his father, Joe Daley ’77’s, footsteps as a jack-of-all-trades at Bridgton Academy.

Jon Day


jday@vfultrasound.com

Read Jon's bio

Admissions, Assistant Football Coach, Cleaves Hall Resident

Travis Dube

207-647-3322
tdube@vfultrasound.com

Read Travis's bio

Humanities Teacher

九州体育官方入口Travis Dube has become perhaps one of the most beloved faculty members in Bridgton Academy history in only seven short years. This coach, teacher and dorm parent has helped hundreds of students unlock their potential with his gift for communicating with young men and his boundless enthusiasm, humanity and love for his chosen profession.

Deb Dutton

207-647-3322 x 1236
ddutton@vfultrasound.com

Read Deb's bio

Registrar

 

Mark Goodwin

207-647-3322 x 1214
mgoodwin@vfultrasound.com

Read Mark's bio

Business Office Manager, HR Manager

Amity Gottschalk

207-647-3322 x 1215
agottschalk@vfultrasound.com

Read Amity's bio

Director of the Academic Support Center

Joe Hemmings

207-647-3322 x 1212
jhemmings@vfultrasound.com

Read Joe's bio

Director of Admission

Binaca Hanson

207-647-3322 x 1311
bhanson@vfultrasound.com

Read Binaca's bio

Dean of Academics, Humanities Teacher

Binaca Hanson presides over Bridgton Academy’s academic program as a visionary leader, pushing our programs to new heights and creating a culture of learning, excitement and dedication in our academic buildings. She is a graduate of Saint Michael’s College. More

Jim Hopkins

207-647-3322 x 1227
jhopkins@vfultrasound.com

Read Jim's bio

Head Soccer Coach, Academic Support Coach

Aaron Izaryk

207-647-3322 x 1136
aizaryk@vfultrasound.com

Read Aaron's bio

Director of Athletics, Head Baseball Coach

Aaron Izaryk arrived at Bridgton Academy in 2010 as Head Baseball Coach. A graduate of the University of Maine, Izaryk was an Academic All-American with the Black Bears baseball team, and member of their coaching staff following his graduation. Along with his duties as baseball coach, Izaryk also spent time as Director of College Counseling, guiding students through the college selection and admissions process. Now, as Director of Athletics, Izaryk oversees each of Bridgton Academy’s seven Varsity athletic programs, as well as leading the Wolverine baseball squad. More

Jamie Izaryk

207-647-3322 x 1248
jizaryk@vfultrasound.com

Read Jamie's bio

Director of College Counseling

Jamie Izaryk joined Bridgton Academy in 2011 after working in admissions for her alma mater, University of Maine. Under her leadership, the College Counseling office has expanded its programming and grown Bridgton’s college fair to over 60 schools. Jamie’s unending enthusiasm for supporting our students through their college processes is palpable! A beacon of positivity and professionalism, Jamie is tireless in her efforts to help our young men explore diverse college options, steward them through the application process, and, when necessary, help them make the best case possible for an appeal.

Jamie lives on campus with her husband, Aaron, and her two children, Parker and Nash.

Lee Jatkevicius

207-647-3322 x 1289
ljatkevicius@vfultrasound.com

Read Lee's bio

Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Golf Coach, School Store Manager

Lee Jatkevicius is a University of Maine graduate, and is a USGTF-certified golf coach.

Dave Lepage

207-647-3322 x 1224
dlepage@vfultrasound.com

Read Dave's bio

Director of Technology, STEM Teacher

A member of the illustrious “Two Decade Club”, Dave Lepage has been with Bridgton Academy since 1997. Over that time he has been a leader in the classroom, a long-time dorm parent, coach and Academy stalwart. He is a graduate of the University of Maine at Farmington. More

Sarah LeRoy

207-647-3322 x 1213
sleroy@vfultrasound.com

Read Sarah's bio

Bridgton Fund Gifts Officer

Whit Lesure

207-647-3322 x 1233
wlesure@vfultrasound.com

Read Whit's bio

Head Basketball Coach, Humanities Teacher

Coach Whit Lesure is a true hoops legend. A member of the New England Basketball Hall of Fame, Lesure has won four NEPSAC championships at Bridgton Academy since taking over the program in 1997. More

Rick Marcella

207-647-3322 x 1235
rmarcella@vfultrasound.com

Read Rick's bio

Head Football Coach

Coach Rick Marcella, who coached at the Academy for 26 seasons from 1986 to 2012, returns after five years away from North Bridgton. More

Cody Marean

207-647-3322 x 1295
cmarean@vfultrasound.com

Read Cody's bio

Athletic Trainer

九州体育官方入口Originally working with Bridgton Academy as a consultant, Cody Marean has taken over the Sports Medicine Department.

Derek Marshall

207-647-3322 x 1290
dmarshall@vfultrasound.com

Read Derek's bio

Head Lacrosse Coach

Ryan McLellan

207-647-3322 x 1234
rmclellan@vfultrasound.com

Read Ryan's bio

Humanities Teacher

Mike Meserve

207-647-3322 x 1242
mmeserve@vfultrasound.com

Read Mike's bio

Director of the Wolverine Program, Humanities Teacher

Martin Mooney

207-647-3322 x 1203
mmooney@vfultrasound.com

Read Martin's bio

Head of School

Martin Mooney comes to Bridgton Academy with an extensive background in private school education, ranging from the Development Office, to Dean of Students, to years of experience coaching football. Mr. Mooney earned his Bachelor’s Degree from Dartmouth College, and his Master’s Degree from Middlebury College’s Bread Loaf School of English. More

Jeremy Muench

207-647-3322
jmuench@vfultrasound.com

Read Jeremy's bio

STEM Teacher

Jessica Priola

207-647-3322 x 1219
jpriola@vfultrasound.com

Read Jessica's bio

Director of Institutional Advancement

Jessica Priola, Bridgton Academy’s Director of Institutional Advancement, arrived at Bridgton Academy in the fall of 2005. A graduate of the University of Maine at Augusta, this Maine native has risen through the ranks and now oversees admissions, development and marketing efforts at BA. More

Anne Polak

207-647-3322 x 1244
apolak@vfultrasound.com

Read Anne's bio

School Counselor

Faye Roderick

207-647-3322 x 1247
froderick@vfultrasound.com

Read Faye's bio

Assistant Business Manager

Kate Tucker

207-647-3322 x 1241
ktucker@vfultrasound.com

Read Kate's bio

School Nurse, Walker Hall Resident

Tom Washburn

207-647-3322
twashburn@vfultrasound.com

Read Tom's bio

STEM Teacher